South Korea Zip Code

The zip code system is managed and maintained by the Government of South Korea. The standardized postal codes format is NNN-NNN, where N stands for any single number (0 to 9) and A stands for any single alphabet (A to Z). All the states, districts, cities and localities in South Korea are categorized based on this format with the initial digits generally indicating the state.

Zip Code Format: NNN-NNN
Total Cities: 803
Official Website: www.koreapost.go.kr

The cities that have a dense categorization of zip code (in order of density) are Seoul, Busan, Daegu, Incheon, Gwangju, Daejeon, Changwon-si, Ulsan, Jeonju-si, Yongin-si, Goyang-si, Seongnam-si, Suwon-si, Anyang-si and Pohang-si. Get details on each division and sub division of zip code below.